• Pop-up Books
  • Without You b/w You Are The Summer
  • 2mf032


    • Limited Edition Cassette
    • dl_bandcamp
    • Digital Single
    • dl_spotifydl_itunes dl_bandcamp
    • Without You
    • dl_itunes dl_bandcamp
    • You Are The Summer
    • dl_spotifydl_itunes dl_bandcamp
    • Bridge Will Burn (Bonus track)
    • dl_spotifydl_itunes dl_bandcamp

Liner Notes

Inspired by celebrations of past break-ups, “Without You” is a thumping, vintage wall of sound. Layers of guitars, keyboards, and strings set the stage for the warm, reverb-soaked vocals of Jules Jones, sounding every bit the Spector-esque pop star. Conversely, “You Are The Summer” is a citrus-slice of power-pop; a fuzzy, melodic ode to falling in love in the summertime.